• The Catalyst
  • Posts
  • #7: Being at a cross-roads, How do you navigate

#7: Being at a cross-roads, How do you navigate

Have you ever come to a juncture on a road and wondered which path to take?

I am on a road with multiple exits. The problem with this singular analogy is, it ends at a specific destination and only by taking a U-turn can I come back to the same road to retrace my path.

girl walking near trees

But when I step on a walking path in the woods or in my neighbourhood, I get the opportunity to meander and meet new people. It opens the door to many conversations, learning new things and exploring multiple trails that may criss-cross.

You often have no idea where the path may lead. Finding one that fits your values and resonates with your thoughts, interests and expertise can be not so simple.

Almost every article in content creation or running a business tells you to niche down.

Well!! Hmm… it’s not so simple.

I work on many things….which bring me joy and fulfilment

  • Women and Leadership….

  • Building strong financial habits and ecosystems for youth and women……

  • Enabling students to step into the workforce with confidence …..

  • Semiconductor Workforce Development

Now which do I pick….well at this time all of them….

One thing the corporate world has taught me is to evaluate situations from multiple angles, to plan and strategise.

Annual Plan

pink highlighter

As companies sit down to do their Annual Plan and look at their KPIs (key performance indices) so am I.

I am working on my ideal day and what my goals will be for 2024. If you are interested in learning more about this project, drop a comment.

I am curious to know what you are working on. It could be in your corporate life, personal life, professional life…

Podcast

My podcast is also going through an evolution I am planning a series on these topics. Let me know your thoughts and questions.

Please send your questions to [email protected]. Your answer may get featured in the newsletter and spark a conversation.

🙏🏾Thank you for reading my newsletter! If you enjoyed reading this newsletter please support me by sharing it with your friends & family.

Don’t forget to subscribe to get the latest insights and advice on career & finance.

Also, please leave a COMMENT or tap the LIKE button below ❤️ (Thank YOU!)

You can connect or follow me on :

✳ Book for Speaking or Workshops: Dr. Sirisha Kuchimanchi website

💠 Instagram: @WomenCareerAndLife

➕Please add this newsletter to your contacts to ensure that none of our emails ever go to spam!